Credit: Page 9: a courtroom scene showing a judge passing sentence on a couple. Watercolour drawing. Credit: Wellcome Collection. Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0).

 

International Criminal Law, War Crimes, and the Politics of the Past 

 

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 

10 am CST (Madison), 11 am EST (New York), 4 pm GMT (London), 5 pm CET (Paris) 

 Francine Hirsch (University of Wisconsin at Madison)
Soviet Judgment at Nuremberg: A New History of the International Military Tribunal After World War II (New York: Oxford University Press, 2020)

Barrie Sander (Leiden University)
Doing Justice to History: Confronting the Past in International Criminal Courts (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2021)

 Moderators: Surabhi Ranganathan (Cambridge), Franziska Exeler (Cambridge/FU Berlin)