Crossing Borders: Migration, Law, and Global Politics

 

Mae Ngai (Columbia University)
The Chinese Question. The Gold Rushes and Global Politics (New York: W.W. Norton & Co, 2021)

 

Ian Sanjay Patel (London School of Economics)
We’re Here Because You Were There: Immigration and the End of Empire (London: Verso Books, 2021)

 

Moderators: Franziska Exeler (Cambridge/FU Berlin) and Kalyani Ramnath (Harvard)

 

This seminar will take place on Thursday, February 3, 2022 at 9am PST (San Francisco), 12pm EST (New York), 5pm GMT (London), 6pm CET (Paris)
Please register below for a Zoom link and pre-circulated papers.