Border-Making: State-Building and Geopolitics - Seminar Registration Portal

 

Thomas Simpson (University of Cambridge)
The Frontier in British India: Space, Science, and Power in the Nineteenth Century (Cambridge University Press, 2021)

Sören Urbansky (German Historical Institute, Washington, D.C.)
Beyond the Steppe Frontier: A History of the Sino-Russian Border (Princeton University Press, 2020)

Moderator: Franziska Exeler (Cambridge/FU Berlin) and Kalyani Ramnath (Harvard)

 

This seminar will take place on Thursday 7 October 2021 at 9 am PDT (San Francisco), 12pm EST (New York), 5pm BST (London), 6pm CEST (Paris)
Please register below for a Zoom link and pre-circulated papers.